Edinburgh International Festival- fireworks

hmm I just became a member of blipfoto, because I’m going to attend an event where the founder of blipfoto will make a speech. After registration, I read this post.

http://www.blipfoto.com/blog/2013/08/26/going-out-with-a-bang-get-behind-the-scenes-at-the-virgin-money-fireworks-concert

 one of the sentences is : ”  the world’s biggest annual fireworks show will light-up the city’s iconic castle.” This sentence made me had a big laugh.

After watching it yesterday, I told my friend that this is actually quite small compared with the new year firework display in my hometown, a wee town located in middle east of China. Back in my hometown, we have more varieties and bigger ones. And in fact my hometown is a very small one, how about the firework in other bigger cities?

 

sometimes, I really got fed up with this ‘ the world best’, ‘ the world biggest’, or ‘ the world fist’ stuff in Scotland… I felt this token is quite funny. Another example: EYC ( early years collaborative), on its official twitter, the description goes like this: ‘The world’s first national, multiagency quality improvement Collaborative. Working together across Scotland to give our children the best start in life.’ I really laughed out loudly when I saw’ the world’s first…’

 

I know Scotland has many great places, good practices… etc etc.. but I felt there is too much saying…

